top of page

BioTech Futures Challenge 2022 People’s Choice Award

Congratulations to Helin Tarpis, Elie Yap, Elizabeth Wotten, Zoe Verikios and Ezann Tan, and their mentor Matt Mail for winning the “People’s Choice award’ at the BioTech Futures Challenge held at the University of Sydney on 29 Aug 2022.

Back in July, the team won the BioTech Futures Challenge – Victoria. They went on to represent the ARC CMIT / University of Melbourne at the BioTech Futures Challenge hosted by the ARC Training Centre for Innovative BioEngineering at the University of Sydney. There were 25 teams of High School students from all over Australia and New Zealand who competed.

It was a great experience for the High School students to be involved in the event.


bottom of page